tejasvi surya - Biography

Lakya Suryanarayana Tejasvi known as Tejasvi Surya was born on November 16, 1990, in Banglore, India. He is an active Indian politician. He is an advocate at Karnataka high court & RSS Swayamsevak. He was elected as the Member of Parliament in the 17th Lok sabha Elections from Bharathiya Janata party representing Bangalore south constituency with a majority of 331,192 votes. Tejasvi has started serving as President for Bharatiya Janata Yuva morcha from September 26, 2020.


Tejasvi Surya was born on 16 November 1990 in Banglore, Karnataka. His father's name is L.A Suryanarayana. He was a Joint Commissioner of Excise. His mother's name is Rama, a house-wife. His uncle's name is Ravi Subramanya. He is an active senior Bharatiya Janata Party Member and also MLA from Basavanagudi.


Tejasvi is an advocate before coming to politics. He was an active Akhila Bharathiya Vidya Parshad member while studying. while studying his class 7 Tejasvi has sold his paintings and donated that amount to the Army Kargil fund. He was a very active student leader & he had good leadership qualities. He later joined in Banglore institute of legal studies and graduated with a bachelor of academic law and LLB.

youth leader

Tejaswi Surya says that he was inspired by Swami Vivekananda, B.R Ambedkar & Vir Savarkar. In his initial political life, Tejaswi was a member of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP). He contributed many things and raised his voice against some serious issues. He was the key member in BJP's Chalo Mangalore rally. Also, he started an NGO named Bengaluru South Education and Social Transformation project, which was mainly focused on the academic infrastructure of schools.

Political Career

The Bangalore South constituency was led by former minister Ananth Kumar. After the demise of late Ananth Kumar in 2018. The BJP Karnataka has chosen Tejasvi Surya over Ananth Kumar's wife - Tejaswini Ananth Kumar, to lead the Banglore south constituency, Due to his active presence and work in BJP Party. Although Late Anant Kumar was the mentor of Tejasvi Surya. In the 2019 Member of parliament elections, Tejasvi was one of the members in the election contest from Bharatiya Janat Part representing Banglore South. In that 2019 MP elections, Tejasvi Surya won the election contest against Hariprasad (congress) with a majority of 3,31,192 votes. After his win in elections, Tejasvi Surya was named as the first Youngest MP for BJP to assume office at the age of 28 Years. Tejasvi Surya took the oat on 17 June 2019. He also extended his support for the NRC bill and also requested to implement that bill in Banglore. He also started serving as president for the Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha on 26 September 2020.

Key Roles & Positions
Member of Parliament - 2019South Bangalore Constituency Lok Sabha
PresidentBJP Yuva Morcha National Level 2020
General Secretary BJP Yuva Morcha Karnataka State