Raghunandan Rao - Biography

Raghunandan Rao is an Indian politician, born on 23 March 1968. He is from Telangana state. Initially, In his political career he was from the TRS Party. Later in 2014, He joined in BJP Party. He is one of the people in the contest for Dubbaka, Member of Legislative Assembly Elections. Currently, He is the official spokesperson of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Telangana. He was also elected as MLA for the Dubbak constituency in Bi-elections 2020.


Raghunandan Rao was born in Siddipet district on 23 March 1968. His father's name is Bhagavantha Rao. Raghunandan Rao was married to Manjula Devi. She is an House-Wife. Raghunandan Rao has a daughter & Her name is Sindhu, She is a Doctor.


Raghunandan Rao completed his B.Sc in Siddipet Degree college. During his college time, He was also one of the Student Leader and Participated in many Campaigns. After that he Completed L.L.B from Osmania University, He also completed his B.ED from Karnataka University & PG Diploma in Human Rights From the Central University Of Hyderabad.


Raghunandan Rao was a lawyer before coming into politics. He played a crucial role in handling Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi's bail petition. He started his political career with TRS Party. He was Medak district Convenor at that time, But unfortunately due to some misleading in may 2013 he was suspended from Telangana Rashtra Samithi Party. According to some news, It was stated that Raghunandan Rao was suspended from the party because he made some secret meetings with N.Chandrababu Naidu the president of Telugu Desam Party. later he joined Bharathiya Janatha Party in 2014 And became the Official Spokes Person of BJP, Telangana.


Raghunandan Rao participated in 2014 elections from BJP in Dubbak and got 15,131 Votes and he lost against Solipeta Ramalinga Reddy. later in 2018 he again participated in the 2018 Telangana Assembly Elections and got 22,595 Votes, But he again Lost his election against Solipteta Ramalinga Reddy, After these consecutive losses he appeared for the 2019 Member of Parliament elections from Medak District and he got 2,01,567 votes and he lost this election as he ended up with third position. In 2020 He was one of the contestants for Dubbak Bi-elections and He was elected as MLA for the Dubbak Constituency from BJP Party. He has received 63,352 votes..

Elections History

2020 Bi-Election Dubbak -MLA(BJP) - WON

2019 GE- Medak, MP(BJP) LOST Against Kotha Prabhakar Reddy(TRS)

2018 GE-Dubbak,MLA(BJP) LOST Against Solipeta Ramalinga Reddy(TRS)

2014 GE-Dubbak,MLA(BJP) LOST Against Solipeta Ramalinga Reddy(TRS)