Kishan Reddy - Biography

Gangapuram Kishan Reddy is an Indian Politician, Born on 15 june 1960. He was born to Middle class family. Kishan Reddy started his career as youth member. He joind in Bharathiya Janatha Party on 1980. Afer Joining he was a Party worker initially. Currently he is the Member of Parliament from Secundrabad. Curently, he was serving as Minister of State for Home Affairs, Government of India.


Kishan Reddy was born at Timmapur Village in Ranga Reddy District on 15 June 1960. His father's name was Gangapuram Swamy Reddy, he was a Farmer. His Mother's name was Andalamma, She is a Hous-Wife. Kishan Reddy was married to Kavya Reddy in 1995. Kishan Reddy has one daughter & her name was Vaishnavi Reddy. Kishan Reddy has a son & his name was Tanmay Reddy.


Gangapuram Kishan Reddy completed his schooling in Timmapur Village. After his schooling, Kishan Reddy completed his Diploma in Tool Engineering at Central Institute of Tool Engineering Hyderabad, Telangana. During his Education time, he was an Student leader.

Political Career

Kishan Reddy entered into politics as a youth leader and member of the Janatha Party in 1977. In 1980 once the BJP formed he joined as a full-time member for Bharathiya Janatha Party. From 1980-81 he served as convenor for Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha, RangaReddy District. From 1982 to 83 he was State treasurer, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha – State Department. From 1983 to 1984 Kishan Reddy served as State Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha – Andhra Pradesh State. From 1986-90 he served as State President for 5 years, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM)- Andhra Pradesh State. From 1990-92 he became All India Secretary For Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha and In-charge for South India. From 1992-94 he served as All India Vice President for Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha. Kishan Reddy Served as National President, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) From September 2002 – June 2014. For the first time in May 2004, He elected as Member of the Legislative Assembly from Himayath Nagar Assembly Constituency, Hyderabad City. In that Elections he also made a majority of 33,000 Votes. In the 2009 Assembly Elections, he was elected as MLA From Amberpet Constituency with a majority of 28,000 Votes. After that, he served as President For Bharatiya Janata Party, Andhra Pradesh State from 2010-2014. Later he served as State President, BJP Telangana from March 2014-April 2016. Again in the 2014 Assembly Elections he again Elected as MLA with a majority of 64,000 Votes From Amberpet Assembly Constituency, Hyderabad City. From may 2016-2018 he served as a floor leader for BJP, Telangana Assembly. Again in the 2019 Member of Parliament Elections, he was elected as MP for 17th Lok Sabha Elections from Secunderabad Constituency.

Key Roles & Positions
Member of Parliament - 2019Secunderabad Lok Sabha Constituency
International ChairmanWorld Youth Council against Terrorism (WYCAT)
Ex-BJP Floor Leader Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative Assembly
National SecretaryIndian Council of Political Leader (Alumni members Flat form of “American Council of young political leaders” (ACYPL)
Ex-MLAAmberpet Assembly Constituency, Talangana-3 terms
ChairmanTelangana Kabbadi Association
International Vice ChairmanAfro Asia Youth Council
ChairmanAndhra Pradesh and Telangana Home Guards Welfare Association